Nailsea Neighbourhood Watch

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 3rd July 2019 at the United Reform Church Nailsea

1. Welcome The Chair Sue Lomax welcomed everyone to a well- attended meeting and copies of the Minutes of the last meeting and the audited Accounts were circulated.

2. Apologies Brenda Dashfield, Nick Hastings, Colin Oliver, Richard West

3. Minutes of the last meeting on July 4th 2018 were proposed as a true record of the meeting by Gill McConachie seconded by Sandra Hearne.

4. The Chair delivered her report making special reference to the need for more volunteers to join the Committee. No questions were asked and copies are available from the website.

5. The Treasurer delivered her report outlining the challenges of her first year, one being the change to the way in which the bank will accept payments - this is now working well. The accounts were reported in detail, highlighting the 2 donations made to Charities supporting people in Nailsea who are vulnerable and at risk. The subscription is to remain at £1.

6. The Schemes Administrator delivered his report -3/4 schemes may have to be de registered due to difficulties recruiting Coordinators. The Coordinator role is very important and a plea was made for volunteers to come forward. A major challenge this year had been the unexpected retirement of the Police Coordinator. For some time there had been no crime updates but the situation has now improved. Coordinators who contact the Police to make changes should now contact the Schemes Administrator.

7. Election of officers no new names had been submitted in advance of the meeting. All existing committee members had agreed to stand again.

Chair – Sue Lomax was nominated by Pam Wakeling and seconded by Jenny Sheppard; -Secretary – Anne Slade nominated by Sandra Hearne and seconded by Pam Wakeling; -Treasurer – Sandra Hearne nominated by Anne Slade and seconded by Pam Wakeling all were confirmed by unanimous vote.

The remaining committee members to stand again – Brenda Dashfield, Nick Hastings, Tim Holman, Colin Oliver and Richard West all were confirmed by unanimous vote. As there were no nominations for Vice Chair the position will be advertised in the next Newsletter.

The meeting closed at 7.45pm